- Elected Offices
- Tax Collections
- Manufactured Home Tax
Manufactured Home Tax
- Mobile and manufactured home taxes are due March 1st and July 31st. These bills reflect current year taxes.
- View 2017 Tax Rates (PDF)
- Currently, Williams County will accept payment by cash, check, or credit card (by calling 800-463-8920 or visiting Point and Pay).
- For personal service, payments are accepted in our office Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.
- Delinquent bills are mailed in September. The Auditor will prepare a listing of delinquent taxpayers for publication to local newspapers.
Ohio's Manufactured and Mobile Home Laws have changed recently. The law allows for different methods of taxation. They are the Depreciation Method and the Appraised Method.
Penalty & Interest Dates
- March 1st - First half taxes due (last day to pay 1st half taxes without penalty.)
- March 2nd - 10% of the unpaid 1st half taxes will be added as penalty. If paid within 10 days after the due date, 5% of the penalty will be waived.
- July 31st - Second half taxes due (last day to pay 2nd half taxes without penalty.)
- August 1st - 10% of the unpaid 2nd half taxes will be added as penalty. If paid within 10 days after the due date, 5% of the penalty will be waived.
- August 1st - Interest will be charged on unpaid prior years delinquency.
- December 1st - Interest will be charged on total unpaid balance.
Additional Manufactured Home Programs
This exemption gives a tax discount to people over 65 years of age or totally disabled people. For additional information on relief of tax burden, please contact the County Auditor's office at 419-636-5639. Deadline for filing is the 1st Monday in June.
Board of Revision
If you feel your property is valued too high, you may file an appeal with the Board of Revision. (Ohio Revised Code § 5715-19). You must file with the County Auditor's office between January 1st and March 31st.
Delinquent Contract Plan
We offer a payment plan for those who are delinquent in their Manufactured or Mobile Home taxes. Please contact the Treasurer's Office at 419-636-1850 if you are interested.