Lew Hilkert, President


Bart Westfall, Vice President

01-05-23 - Commissioner  Westfall

Terry Rummel, Member

Terry N. Rummel Vice President

Please note session will be held in the East Annex Building. Due to the upcoming asbestos removal, the Commissioners' office is in a temporary location @ 1425 E. High Street, Bryan, Ohio 43506.

Regular Sessions

  • 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (or until adjournment)
  • Monday and Thursday
  • East Annex
    1425 E. High St.
    Bryan, OH 43506

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes 


Here is a list of the responsibilities of the Williams County Commissioners:

  • Approves road and bridge improvements
  • Approving drainage improvements through ditch petition process
  • Contract agreements
  • Drafting and enforcing policies regarding the County's multi-million dollar budget
  • Establishing water and sewer districts and making improvements
  • Grant agreements
  • Hearings and rulings on annexations
  • Holds title to County property
  • Public policy-making including such issues as health and human services, economic development, farmland preservation and solid waste management
  • Purchasing
  • Serves on boards and appoints members to boards and commissions
  • Taxation
  1. Commissioners

    Physical Address
    One Courthouse Square
    4th Floor
    Bryan, OH 43506

    Fax: 419-636-0643

  2. Lewis D. Hilkert


  3. Bartley E. Westfall

    Vice President

  4. Terry N. Rummel


  5. Anne Retcher


  6. Robin Kemp

    Deputy Clerk